But Even That Would Be a Lie

If I were to tell you I was living with it, accepting it, knowing how to live with it, that would be a lie.

I am not over it, I am not sure how to live with it, I have not accepted it.

The only thing I know is that I am alive and I made it, just fine.

But that is a lie.

I don’t live, I get by.

I don’t know how to handle it, I just do.

There’s another lie.

I don’t handle, I don’t do.

I am just being a bit of nothing,

An object to someone

I am just a night to people

People that I hate

And even that is a lie because I can’t say I hate them

I don’t know them

Can I hate you still?

I am kind of thankful for you

For everything you took from me you gave me something.

I am strong.

But even that is a lie.

I am a survivor, and I struggle

and that is the best lie that I tell, because of you, I have a louder voice.

Leave a Reply

