treeoutsidemywindow

 

there is a tree which blocks my window.  it has heavy drops of dew on the leaves, weighing them down.  the sun rises and the dew dries, leaving behind rotted brown.

there is a tree outside my window blocking my view.  it used to be shorter, smaller.

there is a tree outside my window that has grown large. i cant see the field, the grass, the fresh air that i used to nearly breathe through the window glass itself.  the sunshine that infected my mind through my eyes as i gazed outdoors.

there is a tree outside my window that has ruined how my window feels.  i cant  feel the health of the outdoors that used to cure my ailments and refresh my love for the world.

there is a tree outside my window that makes me cry to look at it.  it suffocates my lungs, my heart.  it blocks my shining happiness from entering my room of a heart.

there is a tree outside my window that cripples my view. that stabs its fat ugly branches into my wall and window, penetrating where it doesn’t belong.  raping me of my security.

there is a goddamn tree outside my window that i just want fucking gone.  someone cut the damn thing down because god knows i cant do it myself.  all i want is to fucking see and this tree is in the bloody way.

that fucking tree outside my window is going to kill me.  it’ll continue to grow and take over my damn house.  fuck the tree.

there is a tree against my house.  it looks beautiful from outside.  large and majestic. protecting the exterior of my home.  embracing those within.  it will be cut down soon.  it has to be.

grace emmerling

Leave a Reply

